An Altercation

In the midst of silent night,

Inside a pouch of hide,

Erupted an intense fight,

As two egos did collide.

 

“I am new, I am new, and I am new,

I will always have a higher value.

I am all rich men’s choice.”

Claimed one, in an emphatic voice.

 

“Oh, flamboyant one! You,

In spirits paltry and quantum few,

But I am derelict’s voice.”

Retorted the other, bereft rejoice.

 

When the telly buzzed, the next day,

A reporter announced in great dismay,

“The Thousand, from now, is sure invalidated…”

Thus, the Hundred, finally had the contest dominated.

P.S. : Demonetization…

Leave a Reply

